Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

Knowledgeable and courteous sales team. My salesperson was excellent. Buying a car can be a stressful experience, but Kwame Samuels made it very smooth.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

Excellent work by the Service Rep (T. Ames) and the service department on getting my X5 in an out in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Easy scheduling and check in are important for me. I only needed a VA state inspection but everything went just as planned from drop off to pickup.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Great people/great customer service / involved staff / willing to negotiate / take care of military members / enjoyed the simple financial paperwork process

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Had an appointment but the computer system did not transfer the appointment to service. So the dealership was not expecting me. Terrence was able to fit the vehicle in and get the work done as scheduled.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2021

We bought a car on our way home from vacation and Diana made sure that all of our paperwork was prepared to make the process SO easy. The whole transaction was quick, pleasant and perfect

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Professional/quality service. We purchased our 2006 BMW here and have been using their service department for over 15 years. Their service managers are knowledgeable and always helpful. Our car is still running strong.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

What I liked the best is there was never any pressure from any of the sales personnel. Very professional and knowledgeable staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Joseph in service took time to come out to my car to show and explain what I should do to eliminate the problems that I was having with interior lights.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Though it takes a couple of visits overall the transactions appear smooth from a consumer end. I particularly like the ability to remotely pay for any fees via mobile device.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Work was done quickly and well, and - most importantly - what could have been a very expensive repair was avoided by good diagnosis.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Mike was fantastic. Super helpful . Available for calls and keeps close contact . Calls back on time and makes things right .

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Loaner vehicle was ready and clean, service was completed quickly and efficiently, and the advisor was courteous. I would have liked to at least find out what services were available to customers at the local dealership and service center.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Very polite, good documentation and facilities, need to work on their scheduling (didn’t even start until the day after the routine service was supposed to be complete).

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Mike is my service writer and provides amazing customer service. He was thorough, quick to communicate, and a super nice guy! Thanks Mike!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

Great service as always. My car was repaired in a timely manner at the promised date/time. I was updated frequently concerning the repairs that were being done to my vehicle by my Service Tech Joe Hawthorne

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

Mike was very responsive and friendly. Got the job done without a question. Also fast and polite. I had poor experience a few years ago, this most certainly restored my faith in Checkered Flag.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

Comfortable experience did not feel rushed Sales person Joel Torres was exceptional Extended his time to deliver car and explain the gadgets

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Will made the entire process easy! He was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. The entire team at Checkered Flag went above and beyond to ensure my wife and I enjoyed the buying experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

The availability of the loaner car at no cost and being updated via text messages on progress of the repair was appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Terrance Ames and Ashley Harrison were superb. Their knowledge and customer service skills were refreshing and delightful. The car was serviced and cleaned perfectly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Will provided just the right amount of technical expertise, patient listening, and advising to bring my year plus search to a great conclusion. The market, just coming out of the pandemic, is not advantageous to the customer. Will was able to guide me to ordering a car with only the options Jane and I wanted, and the perfect color. He then got a great price. Three weeks later, we had the car that we love. Will and the "BMW Genius", Corie, spent hours setting up the car's features to our tastes and letting us practice using them. ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

I appreciated the fact that the sales person Jonathan listened there was no pressure I felt comfortable I was able to take my time and make an informed decision .

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2021

No hassle experience was best. Our Client Advisor Mr. Benson was extremely knowledgeable, professional, courteous, friendly and candid. We really enjoyed his personality. We have been buying and driving Ford’s for over 30 years. We were nervous about venturing out of our norm. The experience at Checkered Flag was just amazing. Thank You to Mr. Benson and awesome Checkered Flag Team. I haven’t stopped smiling since I bought my first BMW!!

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2021

Quality of work is great! Enjoyed the nice atmosphere of the facility. I understand the techs were running behind but it would have been nice to have a loaner available as I was there for my scheduled appointment but didn’t get seen until 20-30 mins later.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

Attention to Detail. Selection of cars was surprisingly good. Very personalized service. Great on-sight fully stocked store. Best BMW new and Certified Pre-Owned selection in in the area.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable employees. Clear communications at all stages. Car was fixed correctly with no problems. Checkered Flag BMW is a very professionally run dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

Knowledgeable and willing to work for the customer. Was an easy process and they really wanted to get to a mutually acceptable deal.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Everything about the staff is wonderful. I think the waiting area And perks are lacking at this dealership as a BMW owner

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Prompt. Quick. Thorough. First time leasing with service so agent took time to explain things fairly. Loaner car transaction was smooth and quick.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

The service department is awesome. Michael Lawson is the bomb. Went above and beyond to get my daughter's car ready after body repairs.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

My service advisor along with the rest of the staff were very professional, attentive plus courteous. The Checkered Flag experience is always outstanding!

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

My car was brought in under extended warranty, which normally takes forever to get done, but the customer service advocated to return my car in a timely manner. I encountered a friendly technician who took the time to speak to me about my car.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Will H. is friendly, efficient, and helpful. The courtesy shuttle drivers were nice and safely took me to my destination and back.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

The dealership is personable. Bought my first BMW from Checkered Flag in 2004. They have serviced it to this day at 217,000 miles. My wife and I just bough my third BMW from them to replace her BMW that had 216,000 miles. We would not keep coming back if they did not always provide a satisfying experience for especially my wife.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

Due to my work and where I live , Michael Lawson find always a way to push me in between other appointments

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

Great Customer Service but I wish they would have called and asked if I would like to have the condensation removed from my other headlight rather one being clear and the other foggy.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

The one point of contact working with Kwame. We first visited the dealership in December, and never felt pressured to get the sale done. He allowed us to make the decision on our schedule.

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2021

Michael Gilmore was awesome. He did everything he said he was going to do. My car was ready in a timely manner, as he promised.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

I was was provided easy to pay options for my services. The service advisors were very helpful and friendly. I’ll be back for more services.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

I felt like I was being helped, but not pushed to choose my new car. Everyone I encountered was extremely pleasant and all were also helpful. I felt comfortable taking my time to make a decision and was given plenty of useful information. All of my questions were answered and my salesman, Kwame, was always available. I felt I was treated fairly and am very happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

I came in on a Friday afternoon after getting a flat tire on the highway. I had just left my husband at the airport to fly out to finish his deployment, so I pretty stressed at that point. Kayla was really a lifesaver. She showed a lot of compassion and did her best to help me out. I don't know what I would have done if she hadn't been able to get a new tire installed on my car. It was an amazing feat considering it was so late on a Friday. I appreciate the technicians help too. ...

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Very polite and professional. Service advisor was very quick and accommodating. I have always enjoyed my time there. Comfortable, well stocked lounges.

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2021

Daniel customer service rep was quite good. Polite, informative, patient, etc. Pleasant waiting area. Wish the dealership had more new minis in stock

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

Professional and prompt service. I would recommend others to this dealership. All questions have been answered and explained in detail.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Jessica was very professional with her work,And treat me very well fast and efficient. You should give her a raise in pay.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Excellent experience at Checkered Flag BMW. Outstanding customer service: professional, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Highly recommend this dealership for your next BMW purchase.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2021

My sales associates - Kwame Samuels - was extremely efficient and incredibly polite. He made my car buying experience really seamless and easy which is exactly what I was looking for. He was helpful without being pushy and is clearly working well after hours to help his sales and his clients.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2021

A true disaster! You all better fix this because I have a feeling I won't be the only one with what I just experienced on my last visit and I am saying this as a long time customer.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2021

In spite of my car arriving by tow truck very late, and after hearing the difficulty that I had with BMW Roadside assistance, you helped me get back on the road to Fairfax.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

i had a most rewarding and pleasant experience at Checked Flag yesterday, which resulted in my purchase of a used Subaru Outback. First my sales rep, Diana, was outstanding. She has well developed interpersonal skills, which were strengthened from her experience in the military. She put me at ease, knew details regarding the vehicle and was able to answer all my questions. She made the actual purchase simple and it was evident Diana clearly understood the purchase process. I have owned my own company in the past and would have welcomed Diana to my staff.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

They act very Professional. I mate with my salesperson on time. In fact I was held up in traffic but he was right there with a smile on his face.

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

First of all, I called on Monday and got an appointment for Tuesday. That was wonderful because I was stressing over my car. When I arrived Timothy greeted me and changed my worn tag holders. Daniel and Tay talked with me about my car. Tay and I went for a test drive. We took care of some routine items and started to get my car ready for inspection in September. What a great team! Checkered Flag, where winner buy, and work!!

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

I was impressed with the effort and communication Michael Gilmore gave us making sure we had every detail we wanted on my suv.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Wonderful experience. My salesperson Joel (myself) was very helpful in regards to the purchasing process. I will certainly be returning to Checkered Flag BMW in the near future.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

It was professional and kind and courteous very nice I would buy another car from them in the future! What more can I say 👍👍

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

No pressure from an expert and earnest salesperson. Welcome and friendly smiles from all staff. No judgment or misogyny. Very refreshing and enjoyable experience. Loved Marc and Lucius. The used cars are immaculately detailed

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

Everyone was attentive, not just Marc; my salesman, but from managment on down everyone made us feel welcome. Not to mention, Marc was enthusiastic about getting a deal done in a quick but thorough manner. So much so that he met us as we pulled into the lot, I can really appreciate that level of professionalism. Once the paper work was done and I had my copies, Marc handed me the keys and I got to go take pictures with my new Mustang! If I know anyone in the market for a BMW I'll definitely point them to this ...

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

Only in for service but very much appreciated Mike Lawson telling me there was no need to do a specific service quite yet and saved me $500.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

The transparency between the advisor and myself. I was kept on the loop on what was going on every step of the way.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

The level of communication between the service advisor and customer. Honesty from the technician on what's needed for the vehicle

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

I truly appreciate my advisor and his hardwork and the teamwork of the service manager, bmw/ checkered flag with assistance in a unfortunate situation. That is truly remarkable and proves excellent service provided once again.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Very friendly staff, I was given detailed information when service was complete. My car was not ready when it was supposed to be and there was no communication to keep me updated. My voicemail wasn't returned and I ended up making a trip across town unnecessarily. Staff was apologetic and helped me with a loaner at that point but better communication would have been preferred.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Will Fernandez my service writer took the extra step when he saw that i brought my vehicle in for a diagnosis for specific issue and after the fist diagnosis of completely irrelevant issues i was very upset but didnt express it but Will could tell and he knew i wasnt happy so he kept the car for the forman to look at it and sure enough i got answer i was looking for thank you Will Fernandez

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

Everyone was welcoming, friendly and very professional. I received outstanding customer service from beginning to end. Quality of repair A-plus rating. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

Reliable knowledge service provided.Friendly services. Service representative took time to explain all needed repairs and explained upcoming services needed an why.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Great sales rep, had exactly what I was looking for. The sales rep made my BMW Experience as great as my first Checkered Flag buying experience back in 1992

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Friendly staff, but offered expensive services that were not asked for as a sales pitch. Just fix what I bring the car in for.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

Terrence was fabulous and a pleasure to work with! He was informative, easy to talk with and knowledgeable about the car and it’s Maintnance.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Friendly and kept me informed during the entire process. I had service done to my vehicle for a recall. My advisor Kayla Cullum is the absolute best!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Daniel was experienced and helped me get the items on my mini to-do list in order. He was attentive and listened to me try to explain the noise and was very polite. I loved that I was able to go back and see my mini and was walked through what the mechanic was going to do to it. That was top-notch Superior to anyone else anywhere. They didn't throw big jargon words that made me feel stupid I felt like I was a part of the team to get my mini back on the road and It was AMAZING. ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Drove into the convenient service bay with a low tire indication- tire was actually audibly leaking air- New tire an on my way in less than 90 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

The staff is always professional and courteous. They have a convenient shuttle service. Love the ride app, makes it easier to get to and fro the dealership. Text notifications alerting you when your car is ready are great!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Service times availability; comfort while checking in, waiting, picking up, etc.; Covid-19 compliance for customers, staff, and employees; and, of course Will H who kept me current on everything.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

I felt very taken care of. My service was quick and I liked that they took time to get me more aquatinted with my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Daniel and all the staff are efficient and focused, and just plain pleasant people. Delivered on time with no high pressure up-sale additions.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Mauricio was the BEST! I told him what I wanted and he found the perfect SUV for me. He showed me all the features and how they worked. He answered my questions and wasn’t pushy. He treated me with the upmost respect and it was like we had known each other for years even though we just met. The one thing I really appreciated was even though I was with my boyfriend, Mauricio catered to me and what I wanted since it was my car. In past experiences the sales person focused on what was under the hood and ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

My experience at Checkered Flag BMW was exceptional! I traveled 3 hours from MD to procure a 2018 BMW X3; prior to my visit my sales advisor, Kwame Samuels managed the initiation of the process virtually which cut down on the time spent at the dealership which helped make the overall transaction smoother and time efficient! Kwame was able to answer all of my questions and make changes throughout the deal to accommodate my needs! He provided high quality service! And to add a cherry on top of an already great experience, I loved the dramatics of unveiling of my newly purchased ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Chris Stanton went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied, excellent sales person, I give him 10 stars, because of him I will tell people to come to checked flag

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Mikeal was professional and efficient with caring for my vehicle needs. Service area lounge under construction which indicates continued concern for customer’s welfare and safety.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Everything went very well. The service was quick and professional. I got my car back the next day, and the staff are always pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

No haggle price, jonathan had all the answers to our questions, and the paperwork was fast and easy. Would definitely buy here again.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

From the moment I stepped onto the dealership property I felt welcomed by the staff. I was running late for an appointment but Will (my salesman) made me feel welcome. I came to drive the X7 but sat in the X6 M50i in the showroom and the staff worked quickly and with ease to get several cars out of the dealership so that I could test drive the X6 M50i. I felt bad for having them move so many cars but I was told that it was not an inconvenience and they made sure to never make me ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

The communication from my service consultant Mike Tim’s was Great .The whole process took a little while and I know it was the warranty company. But now I have my car back , Thanks .

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Well the service staff was efficient, and did a great job. Appreciated the loaner...the repairs were done well, only plus would have been a complimentary gas up and / or car wash

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Very professional for the first timeworn spoke with him! No pressure at all! He stayed focus on exactly what vehicle I was interested in!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Timely service. They were able to get all of the services that I requested to be done that day, which is greatly appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

This dealership made car buying a pleasant experience again. We made multiple visits and test drove more than our fair share of vehicles. The staff was pleasant and patient throughout. Overall experience was easy, no pressure, and we would definitely purchase from Checkered Flag again.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

Working with Mike the service advisor was nice he new what he was doing. And fixed a mistake that was made

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

My experience was stress free, and fast. The transaction was expeditiously executed. Chris was awesome as well as the whole team at Checkered Flag.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Accommodating. Detailed description of needed service sent via text. Clean facilities. I expected the car to be washed when the repairs were finished but it wasn't.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Joseph Hawthorne continues to take care and remembers me well after a year. I schedule my visits so I can see him as I know I will be taken care of each time.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Transparent, friendly and knowledgeable! I always get great service and help with my automotive needs. They make sure I’m getting the best parts and service prices. Will continue to recommend to family and friends

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Joel was very patience and professional. I enjoyed the no haggle experience and not being handed off between the sale person, managers and finance. It was relaxing especially since this was our first major purchase at our new duty station.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

it was a pleasant customer experience from the moment you enter the garage to the completion of service. although i had to drive back when i noticed the service computer was not reset, it still was taken cared of immediately. a checklist could have avoided this from happening again.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

This was an amazing buying experience! Michael was great and the delivery process was amazing. I will definitely recommend Checkered Flag in the future and look forward to a continuing relationship.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

There was no sales pressure at all. I felt the Sales Associate, Will simply provided the facts and details about the SUV's I was interested in and just answered questions I had. He was geniunely nice and professional and it made me feel comfortable and in control.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Al was amazing. It was clear he wanted us to be comfortable. The zero back and forth was so different from all previous buying experiences and made it so pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Joe was amazing and the staff very accommodating. Kayla in the car loaner department was also fantastic. The process of dropping off my car and getting a temp loaner was seamless as it should be.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Quick and easy. I told my advisor I needed to get my car inspection and get out of there quickly. He made it happen.


Leave Us A Review