Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2022

Work completed on time and Service was great. My Service Manager was very knowledgeable and kept me informed on work status.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2022

My salesperson Corie Sanderson was very helpful in keeping me up to date on the process of the i4 M50 that I ordered back in June. She provided me with pertinent information that allowed me to track my car as it went through the assembly process all the way to delivery. Her professionalism was impeccable.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2022

Great experience everyone was very easy to work with. Treated me with respect and kindness. Surprised me with a car wash and vacuum.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2022

The service representative and technician was awesome. Just think the cost for changing a gasket was excessive. I could have gotten the same repairs done for way less than $1800.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2022

Polite, helpful and got the job done. The service advisor made recommendations that were helpful but did push them on me

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2022

My service advisor Jason Hurwitz went above and beyond. He made sure that i was aware of the whole process from the moment i entered the service area to the time he handwd me the keys and show me where my car was parked.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2022

Darrick is very professional. Car is poorly built. Constant problems, has become a money pit. Would not recommend buying a BMW car. will need repaired constantly. Better buy warranty because you will need it.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2022

Jason was very thorough explaining what needed to be done. Then, the team did all the work. It was all done in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2022

Always answers all of my questions. Tends to complete repairs in a timely fashion. Easy to schedule appointments. Car is always clean after service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2022

It was a very quick process without too much back and forth. No pressure to buy. The prices were transparent and my needs were met.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2022

Sale person Sarah Kalifa was great. The whole process of purchasing the vehicle only took 4 hours. No price negotiation. The invoice was as it was presented prior except the waranties.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2022

Everything. The quality of the work done to my vehicle.Everone who I came in contact with greeted me or offered coffee

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2022

Reggie was great! He kept me up to date the whole time and was very explanatory. I would recommend the BMW service department.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2022

Service writer was awesome. But was disappointed in the estimate when I took it to get a second opinion at another shop they took the time to bring me out to look at the car to show me that the items suggested were not a problem and that I didn't need to spend that kind of money for noting. Only issue that was confirmed was the oil pan leak.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2022

Wonderful experience everyone was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable would but here again. Would recommend to all of my friends

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2022

The experience was like no other when buying a buy. I felt that my time was actually valued during the whole process. William Bailey did everything he could while we were at the dealership which we appreciated. Lastly, the most memorable part was walking down the red carpet to receive the keys with the other workers clapping. I have never experienced anything like that, it was truly memorable.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2022

My advisor Jason got me in and out quickly as I needed a replacement tire immediately and I had no appointment. He checked on me throughout my visit and made sure I was comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2022

Communication and ease of appointment scheduling and access was unmatched. No complaints. Agent was attentive and prompt. Same day repair.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2022

There was always good communication, Mr. Samuels was knowledgeable in all aspects and kept me up to date with everything regarding the vehicle status.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2022

Great service on vehicle. Bay personnel might need training on how to look at appointments to ensure no confusion. Was there on time but bay personnel said not appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

Staff was extremely friendly, and kept me informed of the status through out the service. Would recommend. Prices were competitive.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

Corie Sanderson was the ideal sales advisor. She kept me informed about the status of the delivery of my X3 even sending me videos of the car when it arrived at the dealership. All paperwork was well organized and easy to complete. Tatiana, the BMW Genius, did a great job with her one on one instruction with me on operating the X3. It was all a great, professional experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

My service advisor Joe was so nice and informative. I needed to take care of the airbag recall and asked about several other items of concern. The service department checked it out and Joe explained all in a way that was easily understood with reports from the technician to back it up. Nicely done!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

Great communication was very good!! It was hands down the best service I have ever had!! I will only shop for cars from here!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2022

I like the cleanliness of the waiting room and overall environment. Whether you have a loaner or choose to wait to ability to have an option is always favorable.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2022

Mauricio is extremely courteous and professional. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a BMW. Very straightforward and honest with every step of the process. Extremely respectful of my wants, conditions, and timing. I thank him for all of his help.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed my first buying experience at Checkered Flag. Mr. Gilmore was awesome in ensuring my new vehicle was everything I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2022

Superb customer service from William Bailey and Gabriella Clausen.Outstanding facilities and service department. Very courteous and helpful management personnel always willing to discuss customer needs and concerns.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2022

The customer service is great in all departments that I used I’m sure to be back soon to get more service done and potentially purchase a new vehicle thanks to will Fernandez thank you

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2022

The assistance that Reggie Parson gave with much attentiveness to what I needed for my vehicle. Very pleased with service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2022

Staff was great. Ordered the tire like they said they would and I was able to drive in right before service closed on Friday. Will was awesome in communicating with me and got my car fixed up and back to me next day.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2022

Will was my service advisor. He was great. He made sure I was well taken care of. From his communication from his timeliness in returning my calls. He is very good at what he does.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2022

Checkered Flag assumed 80% of the repairs to my 2018 330i as it just went out of warranty. (43K miles). It was much appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2022

Friendly, quick in and out svc for a last minute appt. (below.. I purchased a car from this location before )

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2022

The scheduling app (X1) alluded that I reserved an appt at 6:15 AM(which I thought a little strange) but I booked it anyway. When I arrived at 6:15 on Oct 14th, there was no one there but the svc attendant who informed me that they did not open until 7:00. I waited and was checked in with Jason. Jason was polite, personable and informative. He completed my service and had the vehicle washed in approximately 90 minutes. I appreciate it when a business values my time and treats me well. Thanks, Jason.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2022

The service person provided quick and timely service, in addition to being courteous and professional. It was a pleasing visit

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2022

Good experience, it felt a bit rushed by managers because it was the end of the night. Sales person was ok to work with, again the process felt a bit rushed but was the end of the evening.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2022

Personal care from my service provider Mr. Hawrgorne he is always excellent at what he does to take car a of each customer.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2022

Individual care and service recommendations for my Mini and ride service as well. Excellent staff support to recommend service items.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2022

Informative, knowledgeable sales staff. Jimmy Anderson has become a good friend. I enjoyed interacting with everyone there. Low to no pressure to influence my buying decision

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2022

My Service Advisor Joe took good care of my car issues and also sent me a payment option link to handle my service bill that saved me a lot of time!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2022

Checkered flag always does quality work on time. They communicate well and understands the needs of their customers. I enjoy having my car serviced there

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2022

The entire team at Checkered Flag BMW was superb and attentive to my needs and wants. I was particularly impressed with the professionalism of the sales management team. Jimmy Anderson and Lucius Sessoms went out of their way to give us a pleasant car buying experience. Mauricio Suarez was an excellent client advisor who was interested in helping me get exactly what I wanted. We would recommend this dealership and certainly return in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2022

Will is very customer oriented. Service was efficient and properly completed. Thanks for taking great care of my 540i M series.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2022

My service representative Derrick Williams was very communicative and stayed on job of the service step by step. He made sure I was informed and had a lovely smile in keeping professional while completing my service. I appreciate the hospitality and communication. This was, hands down, the best interaction I had with a representative at BMW. Thank you Derrick for representing BMW very well and taking care of my vehicle in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2022

Reggie, my service rep at Checkered Flag BMW was fantastic. He kept me informed on the progress of my service and was always available to answer questions

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2022

As an out-of-state shopper, my client advisor, Mauricio, made the entire experience a smooth process. From addressing all of my questions and requests to the purchasing process itself, he's guaranteed my repeat business with BMW in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2022

I was able to get an appointment when I needed it. I was provided with a loaner vehicle as requested because I knew the work on my car would require time and I only have the one car. Daniel was kind and professional. He explained the multiple oil change plan to me. I am taking advantage of the offer. Daniel kept me advised as the work was being done. The technician was very thorough. She found and fixed the problems with my car. When I left with my clean and maintained Mini, I felt like a winner!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2022

Clear communication and prompt service are positives. The only real negative is that the price of maintenance and repairs was high.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2022

Great service from Jason, loved the loaner car. Communication was great and the car was fixed quickly. Thank you so much.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2022

The professionalism displayed to us and the welcoming atmosphere. Mr. Kwame Samuels and Mr. Jimmy Anderson were both very attentive and made us feel that we were their main focus as we made our decision, and as we asked many. questions. Each person that we encountered was welcoming and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

My service advisor Will was very personable and very responsive. He consistently kept me updated on the status of my car. The technician also found other issues through the multi point inspection that I didn't know about before, which means they did a very thorough job. My car runs spectacularly after the repair.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2022

Work on airbag recall accomplished successfully. Communications splotchy. Repair, originally scheduled for less than a day, took an even 4 weeks.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2022

Friendly customer service! I had a great greeting from Nick and Joe to start my morning. My BMW service was performed and at the end of the same day, they had me leaving the dealership smiling.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2022

I liked the way they talked through it all and ensured they got what I wanted performed on my vehicle. The complimentary car wash was unsatisfactory for my vehicle with the high expectation I got from BMW.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

Great service. Service attendant was very helpful. He did a great job in making sure all oue needs were met.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

Great customer service. BMW Service department has true professionals working there. The BMW technicians are very helpful and really took the time to look over my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

Joe our advisor was kind and very persistent on getting our car fixed. We love Joe he’s such a great guy.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

Great experience. Every one was friendly and got my loaner car right away. Let me know way ahead of time that they needed to keep my car overnight and to keep the loaner.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

I had a. Are that was not safe to drive and dropped it off unexpectedly without appointment. Service managed to fit it in and diagnose the problem. It was turned around the next day!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

From the beginning to the end of my car service everything was well done. I don’t see any room for improvement.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

Provided pictures and detailed description of the issues. Prioritized the issues. Decided to buy a new car instead of making all the repairs needed. Coordinated the buying process via text and links making the time at the dealership shorter. Sales rep was easy to work with and had great service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

Daniel always takes care of both my Mini Cooper and myself, making sure that he communicates continually what is happening during my Mini's service!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

The staff was professional yet still personable. If I decide to buy another mini I will return here. The facility is clean and they help you right away.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

They read the note to retrofitted my vehicle with Wi-Fi free of charge and the service technician was so nice and willing to answer all of my questions!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

I liked the fact that Will worked with me on my service visit. There were a few issues that I was not pleased about, but he immediately worked them out to my satisfaction. Will is a true professional.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

The buying process at Checkered Flag BMW was incredibly smooth and the customer service was top-notch. Corie Sanderson was incredible to work with. This was my second BMW purchase at Checkered Flag and it certainly won’t be my last.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

Service to my car was completed competently and efficiently. One can't ask for more when maintaining a vehicle that you really love and want to keep in top condition.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

Very professional staff! Michael Gilmore was very patient with us even after changing our minds a number of times until we found the right vehicle. There was never any pressure, which made the buying experience very easy. Communication was also very responsive.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

Were able to get me in for safety same day and give me a fair assessment of my vehicle. thank you also for arranging transport from the service center back home

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

Smooth process, sleek dealership. Could feel the willingness to help by all involved. Will be looking for additional vehicles in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

The fast professional service and the constant updates. Also there is never a surprise with the cost, this is done upfront.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2022

Great buying experience purchasing our new mini Cooper S. Everyone on the staff was extremely knowledgeable helpful friendly etc. we could’ve not have had a better experience.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2022

Your Service Department is top notch. I have worked with Mr. Joseph Hawthorne for years and he is a trusted professional. He explains what your car is experiencing and keeps you abreast of what is transpiring all while ensuring you understand . He is an excellent service manager; very professional, courteous and well versed about bmw's.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2022

All staff were very polite and professional, Reggie has been very helpful through the process of diagnosing my car’s issue

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2022

Loved the entire experience, the staff was awesome, very professional and friendly. Corie from Checkered Flag BMW in Virginia Beach was amazing. I enjoyed the red carpet treatment and the applause from the staff once I made the purchase. I would buy here again.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2022

Daniel. I had some body work to do, and he explained that I had to call the body shop. That would have been inconvenient- another call, another appointment, another trip to VA Beach. I was bummed. But: Daniel called the body shop and got a quote and Mini took care of it along with my regular maintenance call. Sure, it took a few extra days, but I didn’t have to run all around- Daniel saved me a TON of stupid extra appointments. Well done!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2022

Dealership was clean and the personnel very friendly the salesman Kwame was very polite and very professional. Test drive was not a hassle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2022

Very professional service staff and first class service. Car drives like it did when I bought it. Many thanks for recommending maintenance items to improve driving experience.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2022

Expert services provided. A friendly and professional staff met me at the door and took care of the X4's annual maintenance needs.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2022

Great customer service. My car was ready as promised. Dan ensured that we were satisfied with everything. Highly recommend Checkered Flag Mini service department.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2022

Nothing , The service was not the BMW service that I am use to. Poor customer service and inexperienced service reps . I asked a question regarding my expired registration and a new inspection was done on my car. Purchased in dec 2021. It’s a brand new vehicle . Why???

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2022

Courteous, fast, did what I asked, and kept me informed via text messaging. Quality service and they returned the car in spotless condition.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

Quick and easy. My assistant was very friendly. Loved the coffee and bought a little swag in the gift shop as well.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

My service technician, Jake Dean, is the absolute best! Friendly, knowledgeable, communicative, and beyond helpful. I couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with. The staff is always friendly and helpful, from the service desk to the loaner car personnel, the lounge and bathrooms are always very clean…I have always had a great experience when I come to Checkered Flag BMW. Best of all, I have not once been pressured to look at new vehicles. I recommend Checkered Flag BMW to everyone!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

Checkered Flag BMW has the best team of professionals. The staff was very friendly and kept up to date when working on my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

friendly customer service that will keep you coming back for more service time and time again. Dedication to the job of caring for the customer is second to none

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

Joe Hawthorne provided outstanding customer service. His attention to detail was impeccable. Joe really cares about his customers. He comes highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2022

Everything went very smoothly. Received the car back on time with no problems. Joe Hawthorne did a great job coordinating the progress of the work. Job well done!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2022

I was on a road trip and needed urgent help to continue with my family. I was served right away and everything was perfect.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2022

Chasing the same problem for over two years. The only result was money spent for nothing gained. Shop tries to up sale needles repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2022

prompt service shuttle polite leave clear voice mail need to return because of missing quality item on the first visit

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2022

Our Service Advisor, Jake Dean, took very good care of us while our Z4 was being serviced. He kept us informed throughout the entire process.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2022

Reggie was very pleasant and helpful. The best service associate we’ve ever had across multiple bmw locations. The cost of a headlight for a 10+ year old car was absurd.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2022

After my vehicle was checked-in at the dealership, I learned about a death in my family and the need to drive out-of-state. Driving the BMW loaner out-of-state was not within the contract, but once my service representative found out about my issue, my vehicle was ready later that evening.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2022

Good reception (India). Seemed to listen to me. Car issue was not fixed on first attempt. Vehicle had to be towed back for more service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2022

Will Fernandez is without a shadow of a doubt the reason we continue to come back with our three BMW’s. He is gold and der serves an award for his customer service. He goes far above what good customer is. He’s amazing! We drive 99 miles for his customer service! Well worth it! Better by far than IG Burton BMW

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

Will Fernandez displayed exceptional customer service and deserves pay increase. The loaner car is excellent and repair turn completion was quick

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

Pleasant staff, attention to particular needs, genuine. I'd recommend, although many friends favor larger vehicles. No matter, my time with you was wonderful.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2022

The Service Manager Mr. Derrick attempted to have the problem resolved on Saturday when Zi called. After three hours without a result I was provided with a loaner BMW of the same make and model. I was called daily with a report. Car is working well and was returned washed and vacuumed. The warranty was in effect and therefore there was no charge for the service. Service Manager Derrick was professional.


Leave Us A Review