Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

Excellent customer service, timely updates, and getting a clean vehicle back are some of the main reasons for the 5 star rating.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2022

Everyone I spoke to was professional and showed genuine concern to get my vehicle back on the road as quickly as possible.

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2022

Service Advisor Jake took the time to accommodate my required maintenance early ahead of time. Outstanding customer service! AAA+++. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2022

Advisor was nice and kept me informed. Quick service considering the multiple repairs my car needed. Appreciated the loaner car.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2022

Jake was Exceptional and I he is definitely looking out for his customers. I would recommend him to my family and friends. Great job

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2022

Other than not being fixed the first time we brought in the vehicle, and being required I bring it back a second time to fix the issue. Everything was fine

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

My Advisor, Derrick Williams was EXCELLENT and has restored my faith in BMW. He not only called me daily to report what was going on with my car, (as he said he would do), but he got me a loaner car without me even asking! He just said, "I'll get you a loaner car." He was very polite, and answered all of my questions with detailed answers. He was caring and very well-mannered. Please reward him in some way, as he is so deserving. He should be recognized for his wonderful Customer Service! Thank you! I am ...

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2022

Prompt and courteous service. Nice clean waiting room. My car was vacuumed, washed and delivered to my satisfaction. I have no complaints.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

It was exactly as explained. I was informed by the procedure and the approximate cost. So, there was no surprise. I also like their courtesy of doing an interior and exterior cleaning very much.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

Great customer service especially Jason who I was assigned to. He was professional and made sure I understood the repairs needed and why, and was provided a loaner SUV when learned I lived to far for courtesy shuttle service.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

The service person was very professional and attentive. He walked me out to my car. My car was super clean inside and out. Class A service and facility.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2022

Great Service from the shop,Allen fully took car of my car and all my concerns. Amy Wegner was my advisor . Ms. Amy Wegner went above and beyond to stay in contact with me, updates through out the whole process and was very knowledgeable for me. Very honest and respectful. I was very comfortable and knew my car was in good hands with Amy Wegner.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2022

Communication between service advisor was good and timing I also needed a ride back to pick up my car and he help me out.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2022

They made sure everything was right before leaving the dealership . My salesperson Jacob made sure we were comfortable with the whole buying process

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2022

Checkered Flag strives to ensure customers are taken care of. No matter what the situation, you can count on the Knowledgeable Reps, to take care of you.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

Friendly and courteous staff. I was kept in the loop as to the status of my vehicle. They provided me with a loaner vehicle and hand washed my car.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

Friendly atmosphere, people willing to help. We were greeted by several persons immediately when we entered the dealership. Sales rep were ready and eager to assist.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

I was treated with "importance" by my service adviser "Will Fernandez". He keeps me informed and gain my trust. He makes proud to be a Checkered flag BMW customer.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2022

Hawthorn was an amazing service writer and kept us informed along the way. Very courteous and our vehicle was very taken care of.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

My car was hit by flying object on the way to Virginia Beach from Atlanta GA ..and messed up the passenger side of the tire, to make the story short..the next day I looked BMW dealer in the area and called the service dept. took me in without an appointment and fixed my tire and did full inspection without any charge..so grateful and made it home without any problem...I was so grateful especially to Amy, she assured me that they will take care of everything and they did. Also, the courtesy car drivers Vidal and Richard good ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

friendly service advisor, loaner was readily available but not what I am used to driving. When driving a BMW X7 I would expect a nicer loaner in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

Sales reps are engaging, friendly, and attentive without being overbearing. I would highly recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

I really like the car service. Thank you for being able to offer that. I don't have many options for a ride and I'm glad you're able to offer that service. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

Great service and keeping me informed what my car needed. All my questions were answered and I was advised why certain services were due or not due at the time.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

Came in around 7pm on a Thursday after work and the team supported our salesperson, Corie, with moving three vehicles on the showroom floor to facilitate a test drive despite the late hour. Then, when we came back to finish the purchase on Saturday, the entire process was very polished and, actually, memorable. Checkered Flag BMW gets it right. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2022

Jacob, the Salesman was very pleasant, energetic and provided very informative service. He knew every detail of the car which made the process very detailed and complete. I am very happy with his service and this dealership, which is like home when dealing with Lucius, the manager that has sold my family cars in the past. It’s always good to do business with Lucius.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2022

Great CS and courteous staff. Was kept up-to date on status of my vehicle on every level. Excellent business model, highly recommend

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2022

Mr. Chris Grandison, our sales person was absolutely awesome!!!! The tech representative was very knowledgeable and very eager to help us learn about our new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2022

I’ve been coming to this BMW dealership for over 10 years and the customer service is always superb. They make you feel like family!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2022

Great and did all the work by the end of the day . Also my husband got a ride home and was totally impressed with the service! Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2022

I dread the process of buying a new car, it always takes forever but Sarah Kalifa was so awesome and made the process the easiest transition I have ever had with buying a car. She is fun and down to earth not pushy like most sales professionals. It was a great experience. Argo, Ella and the whole team was just great.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2022

Wil is very professional and delivered the SUV as promised. This is my second time with him. He is great!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2022

Always receiving an update of any type from the Service Department in regard to my vehicle's status and where the team was in progress.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2022

Joseph Hawthorne was absolutely amazing! Would definitely recommend! Great dealership in the Hampton Roads Area! Wonderful service & great overall experience!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2022

It is always a pleasure coming to the Service Center. It took a bit of time, and a bit pricey, but my BMW is always well maintained.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2022

They did the work effectively. I was from out of town and they did a recall for me even though I did not buy the car there

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2022

Service advisors are always the best at Checkered Flag Mini. Knowledgeable and patient as they answer questions and explain repairs needed. I am a longtime customer and will continue to bring my Mini to Checkered Flag.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2022

My service advisor accepted my car at the appointed hour, proceeded with the oil service, informed me of a money-saving offer on oil services in the future, and told me of a recommended service (tire rotation), which I appreciated because I recently spent big bucks on four new tires. My car was ready in the projected timeframe, too. AND, he had a pleasant attitude!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2022

good experience, got additional help from tech person setting up car multiple functions and learning the operations of the vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2022

Always very knowledgeable and cordial. From check-in to completion, there is a smooth process. My car is always nice and clean when the service is complete.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2022

The service advisor was quick to respond to my emails. He provided answers to my many questions. He gave information to help with my next visit.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2022

No BS. They were not pushy. Also, they honored the carmax estimate for the trade which was higher than their appraisal

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2022

Sierra, my Sales Consultant was very nice through the whole process. Liked how she also handled the F&I process and wasn't pushy to upset service contracts or extended warranties.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2022

My sales person Corie and the fact that you did not charge over MSRP when some of the other dealers did

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Friendly and efficient experience. Overall smooth process. The facilities are amazing and the people working there now their job. I would definitely recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Mike my service tech kept me informed about the status of my vehicle, loaner option, cleanliness and quality workmanship and quality repairs

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Everyone, in particular, Mr. Joseph Hawthorne, was so helpful and courteous. My car was ready at the time promised. My thanks to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2022

Updated every step of the visit whether through phone call or text. Also like the process of approving service online with all the information in front of me.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2022

I was in and out in a timely fashion and I loved the red carpet experience. The customer service was awesome

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2022

This time i wss pleased. They provided communication on the findings and repair status. They also had a timely work turnaround in completing the repairs

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2022

Relatively painless procedure. Will Bailey was really helpful and personable and I would definitely tell people to go to see Will if they're in the market for a car. Ella also did a great job. Loved walking the red carpet to my gift wrapped car.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2022

I appreciate how personable and friendly the employees are, and how accommodating they were to e and my spouse during a recent service visit.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2022

Daniel does and did on this occasion an execelant job of both scheduling my repair and making me aware of the daily status fo the repair. I high reccommend Daniel and Checkered Flag Mini Service!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

My service writer, Will, was very helpful, friendly and honest. The gentleman to his right helped me while I waited for Will. He took me to the coffee machine and did the walk around while Will helped the person ahead of me. He did it to be nice.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2022

My experience was excellent! Jason was very informative and helpful. I highly recommend this service to everyone. Thank you for all of your assistance.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2022

Professional and courteous staff! The work was done expeditiously and my wait time was very minimal. Great job by all the Mini staff that day!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

The courtesty and professionalism of the Service representative and technician. Turn around time. Clean waiting area. The maintenance report detailing needed repairs and maintenance to continue excellent vehicle operation.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Always efficient, accommodating and friendly. Joseph Hawthorne is an excellent service person and advisor on my car! I am always confident the service will be done right.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Corie was the key to my purchase. We encountered a situation with the vehicle at the last minute, and she followed up with the repairs to ensure that the vehicle was done upon my arrival from out of state.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2022

Friendly staff. Fast service. Everybody goes out of their way to make your visit pleasurable. Best place for Mini sales and service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2022

Courteous and friendly service. Payments options through Sunbit is a wonderful addition to assist with payment for repairs. Also, the loaner option is an important option when repairs will be longer than a wait.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

Efficient use of time, all services were done as requested and Dan kept me informed of the process and asked if there was anything that needed to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2022

Service advisor Joe H made experience excellent. In and out quickly with great communication. Thank you for taking care of my vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2022

The information given about the services needed was very well thought out and explained and allowed me to make the best decision for the services I needed to get done.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2022

Polite, courteous, employees and the timely service was deeply appreciated. Valuable employees always make it better to bring a car in for service at any dealership

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2022

Excellent Representatives and impeccable services! The sales staff is very friendly and the text message updates are extremely helpful. Environment is very inviting.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2022

I had a full detailing done Bmw did a great job my car looked brand new… the customer service was great as well.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2022

Kwame Samuels was very knowledgeable, accommodating and attentive with regular, unsolicited follow up during the process of ordering, shipping, and final purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2022

My service advisor Joseph Hawthorne Parts ordered and got my car in quickly, repair done in one day, car was washed

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2022

Rep very attentive and listen to my needs, rep did not suggest unnecessary services and quoted me a fair price.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2022

Professional service provided. Nice lobby and restroom facilities. Was able to get a last minute appointment and timely service was provided.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

Service advisor, Derrick, was very helpful as I had the unfortunate problem of being rescheduled twice due to unavailability of loaner cars. Derrick thinks on his feet!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

My service advisor Jason Hill was amazing. His patience and knowledge was extremely helpful to me to finding the problem and solution to the issue that I brought my car in for. His costumer service skill was all of a respectful and polite young man.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2022

Will was great! We had a wonderful experience. From the pressure-free test drive through the entire paperwork process, we were very satisfied!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2022

I was greeted warmly, and my service was quick! I also spoke with other customers while I was waiting and they spoke highly of the dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2022

Easy to work with. Very accomodating. Was able to deliver our car back to us when we were unable to pick it up.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2022

Because I scheduled an appointment in advance, they were able to finish my MINI in about two hours time. And Daniel explained everything thoroughly.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2022

Punctuality and very professional. Mike Lawson is great and very personable to customers. Got me in and out with no interruption to my day

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2022

My experience was great. My salesperson Christopher Grandison was more than professional. He made every effort to find me the vehicle I wanted. From the moment I stepped into Checkered Flag he made continued efforts to find me the car I wanted. With that being said, I am so appreciative of his willingness to assist and his work ethics.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2022

Since I live in Williamsburg and the closest center for my maintenance needs is in VA Beach you all graciously picked up my car from home and returned it at no additional cost to me. I appreciated the regular updates on car pick up, work and delivery. Mike the gentlemen who pick up the car was extremely kind and professional. He called at every point to ensure I knew his ETA. The service writer or person who I spoke with on the phone about the estimate and work on the car was equally professional, efficient and kind. The work was ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2022

The customer service representative explained everything clearly and kept me up to date. I had ordered the tires the previous week and were told they would be in on time. I was surprised to learn when I dropped the car off the tires were not received yet. They arrived the next day and the service was completed.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2022

Ease of making an appointment. Getting it in a timely manner. The efficient check-in process and service agent listening and responding well.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2022

Mike was very helpful, the staff was all very friendly. I felt we were treated very fairly and would highly recommend you to my friends.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2022

As always, great service. Only the necessary maintenance was recommended and the staff always projects a friendly and professional demeanor.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2022

My advisor Joseph Hawthorne and the service team has been exceptional in providing amazing service. My wiper blades were worn out and I pulled into the service bay without an appointment. Joe saw my blades were under warranty and within 5 minutes, the service team replaced all my wipers and had me back on the road again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2022

Comfort of waiting room and bathrooms are clean. Also was able to check out the new cars for future purchase

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2022

Joel Torres allowed me to be free to search every crevice of the vehicle, and two test drives without being overbearing. In doing so I was able to be completely comfortable without any unnecessary pressure.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2022

One of our best and easiest car purchases. Sierra was awesome and provided amazing customer service. The whole dealership was great and even presented our car to us on a red carpet with a bow. They are a great dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2022

Very easy to work with. Listened to my requests Jaqueline and Tom were very helpful . Very professional and as usual the dealership is spotless. Did I mention this is my 4th Mini? 2007 Ragtop, 2013 Cooper, 2012 Countryman and now a 2019 Countryman. I love these cars! Even with the potential quirks!❤

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2022

It was too the point—the diagnostic check verified the problem and fixed it and everything is working again. I didn’t have Ana appointment and I was able to drop off and after diagnostic that night the parts were ordered and the repair completed the next day and I was able to pick up the day after.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2022

Matt was responsive knowledgeable and helpful with insurance company. Friendly and communicative. The Tech person shared photos that were helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2022

Joe as usual very friendly. He was able to look up my warranty and save me money. I would never have known otherwise. He is always very polite.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2022

My experience was quick and awesome. Sierra Watson was very professional and informative. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2022

They were able to fix the issue. It was difficult and in depth. We were updated along the way as it took a lot of time to get the smell out of the car.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2022

Service was completed in a tilmely manner. The service advisor provided me with updates during the entire process and explained everything to me.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2022

Chris is A professional advisor. He helped me find the bimmer which exactly I want . I will introduce him to my friends. Thanks again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2022

Excellent customer service. Unlike another Virginia Beach German car dealership, which shall remain unnamed, the service department is friendly, available and ready to help.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2022

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable, willing to support my needs and courtesy. Good service was provided. Made sure I understood what was on the contract.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2022

Joe, my service department person has an excellent customer service every time i visit there especially my last visit. He provided me accurate time to finish the job and provided status of the work.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2022

William was by far the best sales associate I've worked with when purchasing a car. He made the entire process easy and stress free.


Leave Us A Review