Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2021

Checkered Flag BMW virginia beach, VA is exceptional in all aspects. Mike Lawson is an excellent customer service representative and true professional. Service was exceptional and I will continue to have my BMW serviced here....top notch in all aspects

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2021

Service advisor was very communicative and helpful with explaining the services my vehicle needed. I will definitely be returning to checkered flag for future services.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2021

Sarah Very friendly and helpful. She went above her job to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I will be back again.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2021

Quick and to the point in negotiations. Vehicle familiarization was awesome and much needed considering we have not had any experiences with the technology in the X7. Great customer service, everything as promised, when promised.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2021

The ability of having a loaner vehicle while my car is being serviced. The staff was very friendly and provided professional service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2021

Jackeline Ruiz gave great customer service. Every question I needed asked. She had a answer. She was patience with us from start to finish. We had a great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2021

I was extremely pleased and blown away by how quickly the excellent service and roadside assistance teams were able to fix my disabled vehicle over 80 miles away and return it back to me. Thank you all so much!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

Fantastic people working in Service area, car repaired way sooner than promised. Oil and break fluid changed for free. Car returned with a clean wash.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2021

I always enjoy speaking with Daniel he is always very helpful and friendly. He makes the process easy and quick. He is very efficient.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2021

Efficient friendly staff. Great communication, I always know what is going on every step of the process. Daniel is amazing!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2021

Will made my troubles (broken rear window) bearable. Quick turn. Arranged rental. Excellent customer service and a can-do attitude. Thanks, Will!!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

The customer service and attention to detail! My salesperson, Jackie, was phenomenal. I will definitely refer to my network. Thanks for all you do.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Joe. He was helpful, transparent, and welcoming. It is appreciated to know that you can trust the team. The lounge was really nice too!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Joe the service representative did a fantastic job. Need more loaner cars or prioritize early bird drop offs. I dropped my car off Sunday evening and did get it back till Tuesday morning.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2021

I'm not sure what to say really. At first I almost gave up on my X3 that I recently purchased. Do miss my 325i. However MICHAEL LAWSON was able to restore my faith in humanity. As he took it upon himself to make sure I did not regret my purchase. Recently got it back again from him. All I can say is wow I've never felt so much clean power on a car in my life. MICHAEL LAWSON you deserve the best in life. The quality and respect you have towards people is super amazing. I will now ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2021

Came in for an oil change this visit and was provided with great, quick & reliable service. Have been using this dealership for auto service on and off for many years. Have had no issues yet 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2021

Mauricio and entire staff was great! He never gave up and checked on me frequently until I made my final decision. I’m very happy with my purchase. It was a quick and easy process.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2021

Joseph Hawthorne took very good care of me. The customer service was excellent. It is always a pleasure to deal with Mr. Hawthorne!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2021

car fixed as promised, nice loaner while my car was being repaired. always receive calls or text to keep me updated.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2021

We had a great salesman. He was able to get my vehicle exactly how I wanted it. Great facilities with very friendly employees. I love my new Car!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2021

The sales person (William Bailey) was very knowledgeable and professional with no pressure tactics, and made the transaction pleasant - something not always seen with dealership car sales.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2021

they was very courteous and prompt they explained what they did and what need to be done in the future of the vehicle other than that it was great

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2021

The auto service is excellent and provides a level of comfort. The pricing is also competitive. Minor customer service hiccup that was ultimately happily resolved.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2021

Staff was friendly and kept me up to date with everything that was going on. I got a text alert 5 minutes before the car was finished which made the process very convenient

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2021

I have to wait for and hour...to get a ride home, the job was simple and it took more than 2 days (battery replacement)

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

Everyone was so great! Lucius and Sierra both took great care of me, and made sure that I had a great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

My vehicle was done in a very timely manner. Customer service was great, I was informed immediately on any and all of my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

Terrance my service rep was super helpful and professional. Always take outstanding care of my car. Always has his paperwork in order.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Very friendly and good service in location. My car was very well repaired. I can definitely recommend to others. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

I have had excellent experience over 5 yrs/shopping 3 times for a car. Same with service over a cumulative 5 yr period. As someone who loves driving, driving sports, great cars, and pride in keeping my car its best, my shop is always on time, professional, and interested in what I need, the car needs, and has always been upfront about its condition and service requirements. As expected with a premium brand, the support is premium too. The waiting area is clean, comfortable and water, coffee, light snacks available and there is a choice of dealer shuttle/Uber/BMW for a loaner ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2021

Sara at BMW sales located in the Mini Cooper section was efficient, outstanding as well as charming. She really knew her stuff!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

Joe Hawthorne was the best part of the expierence. He explained everything, was friendly engaging and honest. I’ll come back with him as my agent any time.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

Mike Dawson is always great to work with. He understands that as an M3 owner, I’m a little more involved in the ownership and want the best for my car.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2021

Very pleasant experience. William B. was a great genius/sales person answered all my questions and was able to get me into the car I wanted. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Customer Service was very professional and got my car back when they were supposed to and they text me letting me know that the repairs were done.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

Terrance is awesome, he’s always patient and will do whatever he can to accommodate the customer. Terrance definitely practices the the C’s, customer service, customer satisfaction and customer appreciation and I’m grateful.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

Prompt service provided by Terence Tames, he always kept me informed during the repair process. Excellent customer service and the whole team network was very impressive.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

Fantastic thoroughness, service requirement explanations, service updates, future service projections and friendliness. These attributes have become the norm for this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

Terrance my service advisor was very friendly and very helpful. The repairs were done in the time frame described. Overall, a very positive service experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

Working with Jimmy and Jonathon - our experience was professional and efficient. We will plan to have service as well as purchase future vehicles from this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Knowledgeable, Warm, Friendly, Service in a Clean/Neat Facility and Pleasnt Atmosphere Matt was very helpful and a pleasure to work with Was refreshing to see how well everyone worked together #wonderfulteamwork

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Will takes personal care of his customers. He even took the time to offer to talk about new M vehicles. Smooth loaner check in experience, smooth pick up as well

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Staff were courteous and the work was done very professionally. Everyone made sure I was informed about the work being done.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

I completely forgot that my service warranty expires at 3 years. so I brought my car in 4 weeks late. The Manager worked with me and got some of the work done under the service warranty. Many thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Quality of repair , seems expensive as u would imagine for ur BMW 🙂 , time will tell if it is successful in the long run !

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and makes you feel special. Very classy dealership. Will be doing business with again if needed in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

Great service, being informed of service status, professional, knowledgeable and cordial service advisors, clean waiting lounge Continue with the great work.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2021

Everything was great from setting the appointment to checking in. Exceeded my expectations. Work done early and pick up was a breeze. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2021

I liked the fact that I was helped with learning the various technology features on the vehicle . I also enjoyed the friendly staff members and the facility was nice and clean.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2021

My suv for repaired on time and the dealership was very nice and professional. Everything was great and I would go back again for my SUV service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

I was a whole week early for my appointment. Luckily the service manager still worked me in. I appreciated him giving me a courtesy call also to let me know my mistake and that he'd still accommodate me. That's great service right there.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

The experience was awesome and I love my new BMW!! Thank you very much my salesman was awesome. Would purchase feom checkers flag again

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2021

It was a very Pleasant and trustworthy experience... this dealership has over the top exceptional service thank you they were fast and made the buying process really easy for me they always checked in with me and took care of me

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

Sarah Kalifa our sales associate was amazing! Very personable and kept us informed throughout the entire experience. This was the best experience I have had at a dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

Terrance was a great service manager. He told us what the problem was and you fixed it. The parts took a while to get in from overseas so you provided a loaner. This is the first time we have ever needed a loaner and you came through. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

It was a free airbag recall. Shuttle service was good. I only use dealerships for recalls. I do all other maintenance myself or with a specialty shop. Too expensive for the quality of work they provide.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

Mini service advisor Daniel is always welcoming and professional. I have been a Mini owner since 2014. The service is always great. And the advisors I had are knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2021

kindness and caring approach always sales it for me. I didnt buy anything new but i did buy parts and got services to installed it. Joe which was my advisor was fair and right to the point with what was need.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2021

Certified BMW mechanics and work done correctly. Very nice employees at all levels and positions. Clean and easy to navigate from appointment to pick up

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

Environment was very nice! Service writer was friendly, approachable, knowledgeable and professional! I’ve been to other dealerships but I have to say this dealership is the BEST. I live 5 miles from another BMW dealership but I rather drive 45 minutes to this one. Casey BMW may need some coaching. Checkered Flags ROCK!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2021

Easy scheduling, professional service. Would be nice to have a few more choices of healthy snacks in the service waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

When I pulled into the service bay I was greeted by the young gents in white button up shirts. My appointment time was accurately displayed on the electronic screen with my maintenance to be performed. The service advisors were professional and friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

I recently purchased a 2016 Lexus from Checkered Flag BMW Mini. I am very pleased with my purchase! I was dreading the search and process of purchasing another car but Jonathan, the sales agent, made the experience quite pleasant. He was genuinely honest in answering my questions and offered suggestions as solutions to my concerns. After the sale was finalized, my husband and I were met with a congratulatory ceremony, given by Jonathan and his colleagues ! Outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2021

Mike Lawson is an excellent service coordinator and does his best to keep me informed. He went out of his way to secure me a loaner car quickly despite short notice

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

Beautiful Dealership. Great staff. William and Corie are simply wonderful. It is just a pure pleasure being there, I feel like I am on a mini vacation. The vehicle was as promised. My trade-in was accepted flawlessly.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

My service adviser, Mike, always keeps me informed of the progress on the repairs or service to my BMW. I like that!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

Mike Lawson is a great service advisor and the utmost professional! While there was a mix up with the exact part that was needed he did everything he could to make it right for us. I cannot say enough good things about Mike.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

Timeliness and great customer service. They were able to get my car fixed and out the door as a walk in with 24 hour time frame. Great job!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

Needed emergency tire replacement for my X6. Brought the wheel in without an appointment. Got fast and considerate service and I was on my way. Could not have been treated better.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

Fast, friendly service. Top notch service team from leader to work performed. It’s just a pleasure to be greeted from the big board as you drive in. They seem up to date on technology. Been a customer for years. Always pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

Kwame Samuels was amazing, he went through every detail of the car, he showed how the features worked during the test drive and he ensured I had the resources I needed. Amazing work from start to finish.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

Quick & easy buying experience. Excellent customer service from all departments. Second purchase in 2 years; will be coming back and recommending others!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

Quick drop off procedure. Service Advisor ready for my arrival, friendly and clear and concise in what the car needed, the cost and approximate time with the mechanic. One item needed to be delayed and re-scheduled due to time, but I expected that (in fact surprised when the Advisor stated they would get to that in addition to other items - from doing a little homework, I new this item would likely not get done).

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

This dealership and service department is very accommodating for appointments. Always great service. Very knowledgeable , professional and friendly staff.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

William was wonderful through the entire process. Answered all my questions via email and in person. Never felt pressured or pushed to get into anything I didn’t love ASAP. I appreciated the space he gave my husband and I to chat and explore each vehicle. He also made sure to consistently check in and get us anything we needed as we completed all paperwork. Super happy I’ve decided to stay with BMW!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Salesperson was very informative and the manager was very nice while explaining everything to me. Corie was very informative with showing me the different apps to the truck.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

The quiet waiting area in the showroom where I didn’t have to listen to the TV and could get coffee.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Very professional , a great experience. however uber / lyft idea is awesome. Need work on the Saturday star, they were not very responsive.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

My service advisor, Terrence was very informative and kept me informed on the progress of my vehicle. Thank you for great service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

The people were extremely kind, efficient, and knowledgeable. I liked that the people I spoke to and texted were the same people that helped me buy my car when I was there in person. It was also very wonderful of Diana to meet us in Williamsburg so I could pick up the car. I would not want to buy a car from anyone else.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Requested work was completed but service department staff not very polite or friendly. Sales staff are friendly but I guess there is no incentive for service department to be the same.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Great Service, excellent, outstanding job, The service crew was focus on my car, like it was the only one there. Customer service was very nice.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Service writer Joe was very professional, courteous and accommodating. Made me feel welcome and important in his day. The lounge area was a nice place to wait since it was a couple of hours.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2021

This is my third MINI and throughout the years I have always received professional and friendly service from the Checkered Flag MINI service and sales staff. From the buying process to the service visits, I have always felt at-ease and appreciated. This is a rarity when dealing with many car dealerships.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2021

Amazing customer service and knowledge every time I've visited. I will continue to purchase my vehicles from Checkered Flag BMW in the future

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

Finished work the day it was promised, cost was as estimated, appreciate both. Car was cleaned for delivery, a nice extra touch!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

I greatly appreciated Joel's level of understanding, helpfulness, and enthusiasm. He was detailed in taking and sending photos and videos of the MINI to assist in my long-distance decision-making process. Joel was even considerate enough to pick me up from the airport. He was understanding, compassionate, and patient while dealing with me suffering from air sickness and car sickness on the drive to the dealership. The only errors during the process were related to paperwork and missing floormats.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

Mr. Hawthorn is very professional. I appreciate the 3-year oil change for $200 program. Knowing you will use this in marketing and I don't have an option, I will never complete another BMW survey. Shame on you for not providing an opt out on that.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

My service advisor is very friendly and helpful and kept me informed throughout the process. Typing until I reach 20 words so this will post.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

I loved the Valet service. The Valet was very professional and timely. Car routine maintenance was performed in a timely fashion.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Mike, who I know will make sure if I have any issues it will be resolved. The service is outstanding

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Overall not impressed with this service trip. Was quoted one price via phone with approximate length of service time. Once at shop given entire different story and wasn’t possible to accomplish as previously discussed. Mike handled it well, but still frustrating. Once service was completed I had to return as my tire pressures were off by over 5 psi. This simple service should not have been this difficult or frustrating. Normally great experience here, hopefully just a disconnect this time.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2021

The first 15 minutes after I picked up my vehicle was the best , then it went back to the reason I took it in for on Aug 9th. The parking break default light / abs light / lights etc. Picked up car on the 19th , took it back on the 20th. First time hearing my service advisors voice on the phone was on the 20th.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

Checkered Flag always make my maintenance visits stress free. Joseph H. keeps me updated on the progress of my car and when I can expect maintenance to be completed.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

This is the second purchase we have made from Checkered Flag and also second time with Michael Gilmore as our salesman. He made spending our monies enjoyable, if that’s possible. He is always very professional as well as very personable. Enjoyed the transaction very much. Thank you to the entire BMW sales team for the RED CARPET treatment. So much fun and I felt very special.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

The staff! The staff at checkered flag BMW go above and beyond to make sure my experience is positive. The website is easy to use and the reminders are very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Mauricio was extremely professional and very helpful throughout the whole process. The entire staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend checkered flag bmw to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

attentive and clean car back - all good and happy for the help - prompt and nice to have lyft to office back and forth - everything done well

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Very Professional and helpful!! Service adviser Terrance is top notch and most helpful - excellent follow through. We will be retuning not only for service but also when we are ready to purchase another BMW

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

I was greeted as soon as I came in and all the Services Rep.s asked to help me. Everyone was polite and helped and my service Rep was Outstanding and informative. I was very Hapoy with his service and my vehicle was fixed in a timely manner.


Leave Us A Review