Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2021

Easy scheduling, professional service. Would be nice to have a few more choices of healthy snacks in the service waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

When I pulled into the service bay I was greeted by the young gents in white button up shirts. My appointment time was accurately displayed on the electronic screen with my maintenance to be performed. The service advisors were professional and friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

I recently purchased a 2016 Lexus from Checkered Flag BMW Mini. I am very pleased with my purchase! I was dreading the search and process of purchasing another car but Jonathan, the sales agent, made the experience quite pleasant. He was genuinely honest in answering my questions and offered suggestions as solutions to my concerns. After the sale was finalized, my husband and I were met with a congratulatory ceremony, given by Jonathan and his colleagues ! Outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2021

Mike Lawson is an excellent service coordinator and does his best to keep me informed. He went out of his way to secure me a loaner car quickly despite short notice

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

Beautiful Dealership. Great staff. William and Corie are simply wonderful. It is just a pure pleasure being there, I feel like I am on a mini vacation. The vehicle was as promised. My trade-in was accepted flawlessly.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

My service adviser, Mike, always keeps me informed of the progress on the repairs or service to my BMW. I like that!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

Mike Lawson is a great service advisor and the utmost professional! While there was a mix up with the exact part that was needed he did everything he could to make it right for us. I cannot say enough good things about Mike.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

Timeliness and great customer service. They were able to get my car fixed and out the door as a walk in with 24 hour time frame. Great job!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

Needed emergency tire replacement for my X6. Brought the wheel in without an appointment. Got fast and considerate service and I was on my way. Could not have been treated better.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

Fast, friendly service. Top notch service team from leader to work performed. It’s just a pleasure to be greeted from the big board as you drive in. They seem up to date on technology. Been a customer for years. Always pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

Kwame Samuels was amazing, he went through every detail of the car, he showed how the features worked during the test drive and he ensured I had the resources I needed. Amazing work from start to finish.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

Quick & easy buying experience. Excellent customer service from all departments. Second purchase in 2 years; will be coming back and recommending others!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

Quick drop off procedure. Service Advisor ready for my arrival, friendly and clear and concise in what the car needed, the cost and approximate time with the mechanic. One item needed to be delayed and re-scheduled due to time, but I expected that (in fact surprised when the Advisor stated they would get to that in addition to other items - from doing a little homework, I new this item would likely not get done).

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

This dealership and service department is very accommodating for appointments. Always great service. Very knowledgeable , professional and friendly staff.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

William was wonderful through the entire process. Answered all my questions via email and in person. Never felt pressured or pushed to get into anything I didn’t love ASAP. I appreciated the space he gave my husband and I to chat and explore each vehicle. He also made sure to consistently check in and get us anything we needed as we completed all paperwork. Super happy I’ve decided to stay with BMW!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Salesperson was very informative and the manager was very nice while explaining everything to me. Corie was very informative with showing me the different apps to the truck.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

The quiet waiting area in the showroom where I didn’t have to listen to the TV and could get coffee.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Very professional , a great experience. however uber / lyft idea is awesome. Need work on the Saturday star, they were not very responsive.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

My service advisor, Terrence was very informative and kept me informed on the progress of my vehicle. Thank you for great service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

The people were extremely kind, efficient, and knowledgeable. I liked that the people I spoke to and texted were the same people that helped me buy my car when I was there in person. It was also very wonderful of Diana to meet us in Williamsburg so I could pick up the car. I would not want to buy a car from anyone else.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Requested work was completed but service department staff not very polite or friendly. Sales staff are friendly but I guess there is no incentive for service department to be the same.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Great Service, excellent, outstanding job, The service crew was focus on my car, like it was the only one there. Customer service was very nice.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Service writer Joe was very professional, courteous and accommodating. Made me feel welcome and important in his day. The lounge area was a nice place to wait since it was a couple of hours.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2021

This is my third MINI and throughout the years I have always received professional and friendly service from the Checkered Flag MINI service and sales staff. From the buying process to the service visits, I have always felt at-ease and appreciated. This is a rarity when dealing with many car dealerships.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2021

Amazing customer service and knowledge every time I've visited. I will continue to purchase my vehicles from Checkered Flag BMW in the future

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

Finished work the day it was promised, cost was as estimated, appreciate both. Car was cleaned for delivery, a nice extra touch!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

I greatly appreciated Joel's level of understanding, helpfulness, and enthusiasm. He was detailed in taking and sending photos and videos of the MINI to assist in my long-distance decision-making process. Joel was even considerate enough to pick me up from the airport. He was understanding, compassionate, and patient while dealing with me suffering from air sickness and car sickness on the drive to the dealership. The only errors during the process were related to paperwork and missing floormats.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

Mr. Hawthorn is very professional. I appreciate the 3-year oil change for $200 program. Knowing you will use this in marketing and I don't have an option, I will never complete another BMW survey. Shame on you for not providing an opt out on that.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

My service advisor is very friendly and helpful and kept me informed throughout the process. Typing until I reach 20 words so this will post.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

I loved the Valet service. The Valet was very professional and timely. Car routine maintenance was performed in a timely fashion.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Mike, who I know will make sure if I have any issues it will be resolved. The service is outstanding

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Overall not impressed with this service trip. Was quoted one price via phone with approximate length of service time. Once at shop given entire different story and wasn’t possible to accomplish as previously discussed. Mike handled it well, but still frustrating. Once service was completed I had to return as my tire pressures were off by over 5 psi. This simple service should not have been this difficult or frustrating. Normally great experience here, hopefully just a disconnect this time.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2021

The first 15 minutes after I picked up my vehicle was the best , then it went back to the reason I took it in for on Aug 9th. The parking break default light / abs light / lights etc. Picked up car on the 19th , took it back on the 20th. First time hearing my service advisors voice on the phone was on the 20th.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

Checkered Flag always make my maintenance visits stress free. Joseph H. keeps me updated on the progress of my car and when I can expect maintenance to be completed.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

This is the second purchase we have made from Checkered Flag and also second time with Michael Gilmore as our salesman. He made spending our monies enjoyable, if that’s possible. He is always very professional as well as very personable. Enjoyed the transaction very much. Thank you to the entire BMW sales team for the RED CARPET treatment. So much fun and I felt very special.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

The staff! The staff at checkered flag BMW go above and beyond to make sure my experience is positive. The website is easy to use and the reminders are very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Mauricio was extremely professional and very helpful throughout the whole process. The entire staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend checkered flag bmw to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

attentive and clean car back - all good and happy for the help - prompt and nice to have lyft to office back and forth - everything done well

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Very Professional and helpful!! Service adviser Terrance is top notch and most helpful - excellent follow through. We will be retuning not only for service but also when we are ready to purchase another BMW

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

I was greeted as soon as I came in and all the Services Rep.s asked to help me. Everyone was polite and helped and my service Rep was Outstanding and informative. I was very Hapoy with his service and my vehicle was fixed in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

Did not care for the customer service that was provided, I was not treated with respect, my vehicle sat at the shop for four days without anyone checking on it, I had an appointment and no one ever brother to reach out to me and let me know when and if my vehicle was going to get the service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

Dan kept me up to date on my car repairs! He even found a loaner car when I notice the inspection was due on the first loaner

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

What I like most is that it runs "on time". You are kept informed. The lounge is clean and well-kept. The staff is always courteous. They go above and beyond. It is the best dealership I've ever been to.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

Friendly and courteous service staff greeted me, got me checked in and out in a timely fashion. Was mislead at time of purchase on maintenance contract.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2021

Joe is awesome - takes time to explain services. Service tech worked quickly to return my vehicle. Facility is so clean.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2021

The people are friendly and awesome, and the service is always complete and on time. I highly recommend them to any Mini Cooper owner.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2021

I brought my 2021 X5 in for a check engine light. The first time I brought it in I didn't have an appointment. I was concerned whether or not I could continue to drive it. The service department was slammed. Will Fernandez and a young women (Do not remember her name) was so polite and explained I need to set up an appointment. I was OK with that. I went into the showroom to say hi to Jimmy Anderson which I do every time I come in for service. He asked why I was in for service on my new 2021 ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Expedited service and very satisfied with the customer relations and service support. A valued experience and reliable establishment to service my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

The customer service has always been outstanding. They're loaner offer is so convenient and the lounge/show room is really comfortable...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Service received by Will Fernandez was great explained all service performed and he make sure everything was done properly. I will be back.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Much faster turnaround than I expected. Got my car back in just a few hours when I expected all day

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2021

Everyone especially Jonathan made me feel important and at no time did I feel rushed or in the way. He was very thorough in explaining everything to me. never frustrated even though i never operated a BMW before

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2021

the custom service has greatly improved since my last visit, mike is an excellent and patience service rep, he really helps to make it fair and affordable to the customer

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2021

I enjoyed the entire experience. Will, was warm and professional. He took his time making sure that my needs were met and that I was satisfied with my purchase. I especially appreciated the warm reception at the end before the unveiling of my vehicle. I've never experienced that type of customer service and it made the purchase of the vehicle that much more special and memorable!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2021

First of all, everyone was friendly and welcoming. Our sales associate, Jonathan Benson, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, professional and answered all of our questions without hesitation. We did not feel pressured or hassled at any time. We got a great deal and drove away with our dream car!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2021

Customer service is always great. I have a new advisor after not having one for several months and not knowing what happened to my last advisor. My new advisor sent an email to finance, I believe, about info for an extended warranty last weekI never received a response. He sent another one yesterday, 6 days later, and I got a response the same day.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2021

The staff especially Jo Hawthorne are very accommodating and professional. As always, Jo kept me informed of the status of my service. When I showed up my car was already parked in front and I didn't have to wait.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

Mr. Ames (Terrance) was professional, friendly and kept me informed of my service, as always. He and the entire service department are a delight to talk with during every visit. In addition to service, the technicians conducting the repairs and team that cleans the vehicles are also great at what they do and I would like to recognize there wonderful work. Thanks for always taking care of me with each visit!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2021

I've owned a BMW for five years and I don't believe I could settle for anything different. Service and up keep can be expensive but that's the pay off for driving a BMW.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2021

Working with Chris Grandison was a complete pleasure. He listened closely to what I had described wanting in a new car and easily explained certain car options I was unfamiliar with. What I particularly appreciated from Chris was giving me prices on not only the car I test drove and loved (but was not my color choice) but also on one that was located out of state that had similar options and a more preferred color. I decided on the car I test drove - but I feel better (excited?) about the choice I made because I was offered the ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2021

Kwame was very nice, patient and professional. He listen and provided recommendations base on what met my needs. He never pressured me into anything and made sure to explain everything he was doing. I would definitely recommend him and Checkered Flag to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2021

Smooth, clear, no xxxxxxxx. With all that combined felt valued unlike past experiences with other dealers where you leave feeling less then.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2021

The staff are very friendly , the service is past and I get my car back washed and clean every time I get my car services. That’s truly appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2021

Good people and friendly I don’t mind going back to bmw Virginia Beach Virginia. Visit their facilities and you will experience the good deeds of their employees

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

My husband ordered me a 230 Convertible for my birthday and I couldn’t be happier! The car arrived at the time expected and we enjoyed following its journey across the Atlantic Ocean. A special thanks to Kwame Samuels for being a great salesman. This is the 3rd car we have purchased from Checkered Flag but it won’t be our last 🏁

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2021

Mike listened to my concerns and really looked into the issue. I appreciate the extra care and service.thank you! I would recommend him to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

From the outstanding customer service to the convenience, checkered flag is the best hands down! This was my second vehicle from Checkered Flag BMW, with the help of my advisor Micheal Gilmore who’s phenomenal and goes above & beyond. Stan & Jim also were great helps in ensuring I got my vehicle built since the selection didn’t meet my needs/wants. Whenever Mr. Mike is out of the office, Kwame never hesitates to assist me in whichever way he can. Thank you Checkered Flag BMW for my brand new X3!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2021

The customer service is fantastic! The dealership negotiated to provide a win win situation. Will Bailey is a great sales rep and Corie Sanderson is my awesome Genius who taught me how to use the special features on my car. I live in Alexandria Virginia but purchased the car from Checkard Flag in Virginia Beach because of their customer service and willingness to negotiate. The reveal was super special also! The entire experience was exceptional. I highly recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2021

The personalized service. My advisor was very knowledgeable and helpful and always kept me informed of the status of my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2021

Terrence was very knowledgeable and attentive, he exceeded my expectation. Terrence is how Gina was very professional. I would definitely seek his expertise on any car issues.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2021

Sierra and Jimmy were very smart and welcoming. Feel we got a very good end result deal. Car is really great!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2021

Kwame was excellent to work with! Answered all my questions and even pointed out things I never thought to ask about !! Appreciated all his help!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2021

It was an all around good experience. Terrance was very professional and was in prompt contact by letting me know what others services for my car was necessary.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2021

My salesperson Chris was a pleasure to deal with. Extremely knowledgeable and made the entire process very smooth and easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2021

Professional and friendly sales associates. Mr. Gilmore was knowledgeable and very open throughout the sales process. I plan to establish a relationship with the service dept. as well.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2021

Dealership worked with us and were very professional. Honest with us through the entire process. They held the vehicle we wanted during the process of purchasing our home and it was greatly appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2021

Everything flows so well when you are getting service. The facility is very clean, and everyone is friendly. I would recommend BMW to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2021

Customer service and the way the car get presented to the owner. Excellent staff members will make you feel comfortable and relax.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2021

Every time I am at the dealership I am treated with the utmost respect and dignity. My maintenance person Mr. Joseph Hawthorne is the greatest he always explains the procedures and the likes. He is so polite and professional and easy to communicate with.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2021

Amazing, friendly, service! Direct, to the point! Wonderful display of congratulations by all the staff after finalizing the buying process outside at the car!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2021

Service. Transportation available for me to pick up my car after repairs were completed. Repair Rep. was knowledgeable. Could not find the issue I was having with my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2021

Joseph has always been very professional and reassuring person about how BMW would handle my vehicle. As result I trust Mr Hawthorne sincerely. He is the reason why I continue to have my vehicle service by your business. Thanks Mr Hawthorne for being a pleasure to always work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2021

Great People, Great experience and support in the purchase process and a great product! Joel and Tom did a great job in ordering, tracking and delivering this car. Another reason why our family keeps coming back to MINI and Checkered Flag!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2021

You had the exact model and color of car i wanted to purchase. Diana, our motorist specialist, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Mini Coop. She made all the paperwork go smoothly!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2021

The entire staff was so professional and helpful. Answered any questions I had. They were very knowledgeable and helpful with the entire car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2021

The communications between the service department and the customer's. They kept me informed every step of the way about any concerns going on with my car.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2021

Service Advisor Terrance Ames was friendly and professional displaying the values of Checkered Flag BMW. The use of a loaner car introduced me to a newer model. Very impressive !

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2021

Everyone was very professional, the prices were more than fair, and the buying experience was made very easy. I would highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

Joseph Hawthorn! Best service advisor ever. We have never been disappointed with the customer service that he has provided. He truly puts the customer first.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

Knowledgeable and courteous sales team. My salesperson was excellent. Buying a car can be a stressful experience, but Kwame Samuels made it very smooth.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

Excellent work by the Service Rep (T. Ames) and the service department on getting my X5 in an out in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Easy scheduling and check in are important for me. I only needed a VA state inspection but everything went just as planned from drop off to pickup.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Great people/great customer service / involved staff / willing to negotiate / take care of military members / enjoyed the simple financial paperwork process

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Had an appointment but the computer system did not transfer the appointment to service. So the dealership was not expecting me. Terrence was able to fit the vehicle in and get the work done as scheduled.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2021

We bought a car on our way home from vacation and Diana made sure that all of our paperwork was prepared to make the process SO easy. The whole transaction was quick, pleasant and perfect

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Professional/quality service. We purchased our 2006 BMW here and have been using their service department for over 15 years. Their service managers are knowledgeable and always helpful. Our car is still running strong.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

What I liked the best is there was never any pressure from any of the sales personnel. Very professional and knowledgeable staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Joseph in service took time to come out to my car to show and explain what I should do to eliminate the problems that I was having with interior lights.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Though it takes a couple of visits overall the transactions appear smooth from a consumer end. I particularly like the ability to remotely pay for any fees via mobile device.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Work was done quickly and well, and - most importantly - what could have been a very expensive repair was avoided by good diagnosis.


Leave Us A Review